Cleaning and packing.

Buying a house is way more fun than the cleaning and packing that comes after it. But I’ve always been a better shopper than cleaner.

We haven’t even been here a year – but we’re already moving – that just doesn’t seem right. Then I remind myself that we’re moving into a home of our own & I get happy.  

This is what one of my precious colleagues said when I told him we bought a house, “oh crap, that means we’re stuck with her.”

Yes, sir. You are indeed stuck with me. (he likes to give me shit – it’s a twisted- brother-sister-hate-bicker-like relationship) He and I definitely don’t dance and sing to High School Musical songs – unlike my little brother-sister combo are doing right now.

Buying a house also means that I’ll be in Atlanta for a while. That’s something I haven’t quite wrapped my brain around; maybe that will come with time.

In between all the cleaning and packing – I’m hoping to find some time to get some scrapping done. Here’s one I did last weekend:

Happy Saturday!

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cleaning and packing.

  1. Milissa says:

    Jen!!!! I am so excited for you!!! congrats on your new home! It is always so exciting getting a new home … packing and the actual move .. um no … LOLOLOL… show us picutres soon!

    by the way … love the layout .. it’s awesome .. boy do I miss you on the DT … and miss talking to you.

  2. RMSJr says:

    Congratulations Ms Jen and the Smacked up crew. You don’t own a house, you are owned by a house. Yourent check now goes to the bankityblankitybank.

    Of course, a home is your personal sanctury – there is not much else better.

  3. Kimberly says:

    yay! you’ve been scrapping!
    yay! you got the house!
    congrats.
    too bad i’m soooo far away and can’t help you pack/move. yeah…uh..too bad. 😉

  4. slammie says:

    Congratulations on your new house! We close at the end of the month, too….in SEATTLE!

Leave a Reply

