Why can’t Carmax sell houses too?

I suck at negotiating – haggling for the best deal – the strategies of finding the best deal. All of it.

Right now we’re in the middle of the back-and-forth contract negotiations over one of the biggest purchases we’ll ever make – a house.

I hate garage sales for the same reason… other people, looking over stuff that belongs to you, wanting to negotiate with you over the price of things that you used to love. (or currently love – my sister and I would have to look over what my Mom was selling to make sure it wasn’t something we were completely attached to – I’m so not kidding. Right, Jamie?)

But – this is a great house. It would be awesome for the kids – for family coming to visit – for parties and for growing up in… it’s in such a good neighborhood – the kids wouldn’t have to switch schools – and it feels like the perfect house.

Why can’t it just have a price that you pay & that’s it? No haggling. No 24 hour periods of time waiting to hear that other offer.  Signing and waiting, signing and waiting… that’s what I feel like I’ve done all weekend. Now we’re waiting again.

Luckily, I’m such a patient person. Have I mentioned how good I am at being patient? I’m just freakin’ super at having all kinds of patience. Like my infallible grace – patience drips from every pore of my being. Yep.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why can’t Carmax sell houses too?

  1. julie says:

    not only are you patient…you’re a great secret keeper too! Why am I only hearing of this NOW?!!!

    Good luck with it girlie, I’ll cross everything for you!

  2. Kimberly says:

    hope the deal closes pronto. and to your advantage.

  3. gloria says:

    i kwym…earlier this year we were going to buy a house.
    didn’t work out, so i don’t look forward to having to do that again!!

    good luck!!

Leave a Reply

