Holiday Hangover

Everyone left yesterday. It was emotional for me. I was happy to have a somewhat quiet house once again… but I knew I was going to miss having my family all around me.

Twelve people in this house is tight. Luckily we’re a close family – but even being as close as we are, emotions ran high at times… for so many reasons.

Here in Atlanta it is gray, cold, rainy… a bit dreary outside. I’ve heard we may see the sun again in a few days. Right now it’s a good day for curling up and not doing much of anything… or doing lots of laundry while wearing pajamas. (or watching someone else do laundry while wearing pajamas – whatever)

I did step out for a while and went to this place. Walking in the store made me forget about the gray day outside – because the sun was definitely shining on all that scrap goodness. Besides, I needed more Christmas paper. (shush Jen & Jules)

Now I guess I should actually get some pages done. It’s a matter of actually getting pictures printed and then sitting down to scrap them. I have lots of ideas (which is weird for me) and want to do it – sometimes I just don’t feel like doing what needs to get done so that I can do it.  (sorting photos, tweaking photos, getting photos printed, picking them up, etc) It’s kind of along the same lines of getting me to go to the post office. <<shiver>>

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holiday Hangover

  1. Jules says:

    hmmm…maybe you should organize, pull product and sketch each page ahead of time and place in individually numbered 2 gal zip-lock bags along with an Excel spreadsheet…wait, that’s me.

    Have fun with your new CHristmas stash!

  2. rhonda says:

    Very cute picture!!! Love the socks =]

    I’m in Indy and the weather SUCKS. I sure do miss my Florida sunshine. So I feel your pain over the crappy weather in ATL. I’ll be heading through there in a couple of days…I’ll honk as I drive by (tee hee).

    XOOXO

Leave a Reply

