You sure came a long way for a port-o-potty!

It’s Friday! There are four more days until Christmas! My parents are here! I’m on vacation for the next week and a half! All such good things!

Mom and Dad’s arrival last night was much anticipated. Mack and I were standing on the front yard waiting for signs of my Dad’s truck and trailer. Turns out, their GPS system navigated them through the scenic route of Atlanta to get to my house. (I guess that’s one less thing we have to do while they’re here – ha!) They made it safe and sound and I could not be happier!

It was a lot of work getting Mom into the house. My little house has way to many stairs. We did it though & none of us want to do it again soon. She’s already given me a list of errands she needs me to run since she’s a “prisoner in the house” (her words) this week.

Ahhh… family.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You sure came a long way for a port-o-potty!

  1. julie says:

    Just tell her that she is your captive until you feel like letting her go…which just mught be never!

  2. gloria says:

    enjoy your visit!!

    and merry christmas if i don’t “see” ya until after!!

  3. Rhonda says:

    I just went through ATL going to Indy. How close are you from there?

  4. dawn says:

    Hi Jen – Glad to know that your parents arrived safely – had to laugh at her giving you a list of errands already LOL

    Wishing you all a wonder Christmas and New Year :S xx

Leave a Reply

