Conversation from 15 minutes ago

My Mother-in-law is in town… and that means the kids are on a perpetual present high. During the wrapping paper massacre I said, “Oh, another Cabbage Patch Doll.” (How many does one child need? She’s practically running cabbage-related daycare center in her bedroom – and I don’t think my neighborhood is zoned for that sort of thing. Not to mention that Santa was planning on getting her the walking/talking CPK for Christmas.) The reply from the purchaser, “But she was dressed up so nice for Christmas!”

 Anyway, I digress.

Mackie has been taking care of her new little baby since I took her out of the box. She has always loved taking care of her baby dolls. A few moments ago Mackie is puting Sophie to bed and says to me,

“Mommy, I think Sophie is lactose intolerant.”

Funny… I don’t remember reading that on the box.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Conversation from 15 minutes ago

  1. Jules says:

    does this mean you have to feed her soy?

    or would cabbage juice be more appropriate?

  2. gloria says:

    awh!!
    that’s just PRECIOUS!!

  3. Marti says:

    LOL – Classic!

  4. Marti says:

    I was thinking about it. Mackie should have her tested for reflux. That may be the problem.

  5. Rhonda says:

    Okay, that made me almost spit out my tea!!! lol (from laughing). How funny!!!!!! Isn’t it hilarious what kids pick up and remember?? The things they say!!!!!

    I’m going to post this on my blog, but this morning as I was dropping Jordan off at school, some how ‘dirty ears’ came up as the topic of conversation. Don’t ask. Anyway, he said, “Mommy, Briana [the little girl he is in LOVE with since kindergarten] has yellow and green stuff in her ears.” Disgusting, but oh so funny!!! [sorry if I grossed anyone out!]

Leave a Reply

