Who stole Jack Frost?

It’s way too warm here in Georgia for this to be considered winter. I’m not even in a sweater and I’m fine. Who ever heard of 75 degrees? Wasn’t it just 30 degrees last week? Did I move back to Florida and not know it?

Anywho… (my son has been saying “anywho” constantly and I’ve been telling him over and over to stop… now look what happened?)

I had lunch today with some super-talented HR women who just so happen to work for my company at our other Atlanta properties. I brought them these hand-made little goodies:

I used some of my coveted (cough) Christmas Paper (Basic Gray Fruitcake – to be exact), some Making Memories tags, twine, ribbon, and GinX rub-ons. Mackie helped me roll paper for about five minutes before she got bored. That’s okay – it was fun for me to do something “scrappy” and it helped me get my brain a little straight.

(as straight as it’s ever gonna get)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Who stole Jack Frost?

  1. Jen Jen says:

    love, love, love how these turned out! and i’m sure you made a dent in your chirstmas paper collection…cough.cough.

  2. julie says:

    Those look awesome! Since you used part of your Christmas stash, does this give you permission to buy more?

  3. Bob says:

    11.5 degrees here, with 8 -12 inches of new snow, on top of the 8 – 12 inches of old snow.

    Jack Frost is here with a vengeance. Average temperature for this month to date, 20.2 F.

    If you would like, I will make export arrangements.

  4. Marti says:

    Cold enough for you, yet? Brrrr…Flip Spiceland told me it was 27 degrees this morning.

    Love the ornaments! I should have done that instead of the paint. Hmph – the paint stuck on maybe 6 ornaments.

Leave a Reply

