A Freeze Warning?! Are you kidding me?

Overnight Low
30°F

What the heck is this? It’s NOVEMBER. We have a Freeze Warning in effect from 3am – 6am tonight. We’re only six degrees warmer than Portland-freaking-Oregon. I thought I lived in the SOUTH.

I’m not prepared for this kind of weather. My assistant was talking about “winter wardrobe” today. What? A different wardrobe for winter? You mean pants and a light jacket aren’t winter wardrobe essentials? What?

You know it’s winter in Florida because people are wearing closed-toed shoes with their shorts. That’s really about it. There’s no seasonal wardrobe. I’m at a loss. And I’m really, really cold. Like, all the time. Its not even winter yet.

Every time it gets below 60 degrees outside the kids think its Christmas. “No kids, its not Christmas, we just live up North now.”

The other day I almost passed out when someone mentioned “ice storms.” Are you serious? Ice storms? WTF is an ice storm?

I’m turning into a Jen-cicle.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Freeze Warning?! Are you kidding me?

  1. slammie says:

    Jen, you are CRACKING me up! LOL! It does snow here from time to time and we also have ice storms that knocks out power. You’ll get used to it. 😉

  2. julie says:

    serves you right for leaving me behind!

  3. dawn says:

    Hi Jen … long time no chat … thought it was cold here, but not freezing yet… hope you’re OK 🙂

  4. Bob says:

    Just another opportunity to go shopping @ http://www.llbean.com/

  5. Dale says:

    Jen – I’m totally outing myself here…I’m one of Marti’s friends that stalks your blog because I just love it! This entry cracked. Me. Up. I live in Pennsylvania…. so you calling GA “North”? Hysterical.

    And, did Marti tell you my fun news yesterday? I was going thru a notebook from like 2 years ago at work… and in the back I had a post it note where I jotted down some of my favorite scrappers from the LSS contest on 2peas. And, you were on there! And I had no idea you were “Marti’s Jen”. I really do admire your work – that last entry with the little book is so cute!!!

Leave a Reply

