Rainy days and Mondays always get me down.

Oh boy – is it Monday.

I set the alarm to wake me up at 6:15. I don’t know what happened except that the boy came in to say that his clock said 7:15! HOLY SHIT! SO DOES MINE! A mad scramble to get four people ready to leave for school and work ensues.

I help to get the kids dressed and ready and fed and out the door so they wouldn’t get a tardy. I usually leave the house at 7:00 – instead I left at 7:50am. Well, I tried to leave… I got in the car (through the rain – the car wasn’t parked in the garage) and couldn’t remember if I had unplugged the iron. I run back into the house to check. (it was unplugged) I run back to the car (in the rain) and then leave for my traffic-filled ride to work. The line at Starbucks was too long. I could feel my hair getting frizzier and frizzier. I arrive at work at 8:45am.

Alas… its not all bad. (although, the day ain’t over yet) I did arrive to work (albeit very late & frizzy) with this sylish bag:

I treated myself this weekend – I had been coveting this purse for a LONG time. Isn’t it so darn cute?

So – I’m here… with my new cute purse and my super-cool iPod (that hopefully I can find some time to listen to today) trying to hold it together and fight off this sore throat and itchy ears that have creeped up into my body… anyone have a tissue? Cold medicine? A snifter of brandy?

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rainy days and Mondays always get me down.

  1. slammie says:

    you poor thing! hope that you feel better soon! we have the ickies at our house and it started off like that. *sigh*

  2. Marti says:

    Ooooh…I LOVE that purse! I’ve got a new one to show you, too…glad you made it through your rainy Monday.

  3. Rhonda says:

    I love, love, love your purse.

  4. Cynthia says:

    Darn you, now I covet that purse too!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

