What’s on your ipod?

I didn’t really understand the appeal of an ipod – until now. I’ve slowly been downloading songs onto my brand-new-super-awesome ipod & now I get it. Your own music. Whenever you want it. Oh-my-gawd. Why didn’t anyone ever tell me?

So – I’ve scoured the house for CDs & searched through iTunes and here’s what I’ve come up with so far:

  • Plain White T’s: Hey there, Delilah
  • Rihanna: Umbrella
  • Ashley Tisdale: He Said She Said
  • Maroon 5: Makes Me Wonder
  • Feist: 1234 (the song from the ipod commercial – so good!)
  • Lifehouse: First Time
  • Kat DeLuna: Whine Up
  • Melissa Etheridge: Breathe
  • Various songs from the movie soundtrack to Hairspray
  • B-52’s: Love Shack, Roam and Cosmic Thing
  • The Beatles: 10 of their number one songs (Hey Jude is playing right now)
  • Judy Garland (of course): a few songs from A Star is Born
  • Aerosmith: Livin on the Edge, Dude Looks Like a Lady, Elevator
  • Meatloaf: Paradise by the Dashboard Light (of course)
  • Spice Girls (no laughing): Wannabe
  • Gwen Stefani: Wind it Up
  • Selena: Dreaming of You

Oh – by the way… Isiah Washington (that tall drink of water) is now on The Bionic Woman. I’m really missing him on Grey’s.

What other music do I need on here? There’s a lot more I have to load on… I haven’t even scratched the surface of my Judy CDs… and there’s still Frank Sinatra and U2 that need to be loaded. So fun!

(the husband is SO jealous)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What’s on your ipod?

  1. Bob says:

    my iPod shuffle is fully dedcated to U2. also won as a door prize.

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    i have been listening non-stop to the beastie boys. right now ‘the sounds of science’ disc 1 and 2 are my absolute fave. i also like (and yes these are all beastie boys)….’the mix up’ and ”the in sound from way out’. can’t get enough. the last two are instrumental only (and i dig it). because they are instrumental i can listen to this when my children are present. the other BB songs? uh..not so much. so i jam so the rest when the kidlets are in bed while i scrap.

    i also have some gwen on there, fergie on her own and then the black eyed peas too. oh and a song or two from justin timberlake. other than that i got nothin.

    when i get tired of music i watch a movie on my ipod or a mindless how like desperate housewives.

    and yeah. i miss preston too.

  3. Missy says:

    you know I love the ipod.
    it’s my constant companion.

    hmmmm
    I have a little crush on the lead singer of silverchair.
    so I’ve been playing “straight lines” on repeat πŸ™‚

    Fergie – here I come and clumsy are two goodies πŸ™‚

    Paramore – Misery Business

    and many.
    many.
    many more πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

