Taking a Sick Day

The little one is sick. A fever. She’s doing better today-but couldn’t go back to school. So we’re spending the day together. My fingers are crossed that she’ll be well enough to go back to school tomorrow. I have an understanding boss… but I’m in the middle of an extremely busy time at work. A LOT going on right now.

Since I’m home… here’s a photo out of my kitchen window. Can you see the leaves changing? A little bit? It’s my first Fall! I’m so excited – every little yellow or orange leaf makes me so happy in anticipation of lots of Fall colors all around! 

Those few orange and yellow leaves inspired me to decorate my mantle. Not only have I never seen Fall before – but I’ve never had a mantle. A few days ago I went to Hobby Lobby – OMG, I LOVE that store – and stocked up on some Fall trinkets and decor. My mantle is up above…

Work has been consuming most of my life lately. It’s been busy and stressful and stressful. Did I mention the stress? I think I’m getting through the worst of it now… <<fingers crossed>> and maybe then I’ll stop being so scatterbrained. Seriously. I’ve forgotten a lot of important things lately. Not good.

I haven’t been scrapping much. My DT assignment at Serendipity Scrapbook Kits has ended. Man, that time went by FAST. I’m going to miss working with Darcy, Becky, Kimber and Milissa. It was very fun to get to know all of them – they are all so talented and kind! I’m amazed at the wonderful women I’ve met through this hobby – they’re so wonderful and I’m so thankful.

I did scrap my July 4th pictures a little while ago… a little mini-album:

I don’t think it’s my best work – but it has all those fun photos in there & I got it done in the year that it happened. That’s a HUGE accomplishment for me! Ha!

Okay – the little one would like to play on the computer. (another sign that she is clearly on the road to recovery)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Taking a Sick Day

  1. jen jen says:

    love how this turned out!! and i’m so jealous that you get to experience fall!

  2. jules says:

    Fall? What’s that? Do your palm tree fronds turn orange? i don’t get it? lol!

    Lovin your decor and your mini…totally jealous over the stamp. Hope Mackie is feeling better!

  3. Bob says:

    Never be in a hurry for days like these. Too soon, you’ll be writing your seventh (and final ) of eight college tuition checks and wondering when and where the time went.

    It’s fall up here too, just back from my next to last (say it isn’t so) camping sojourn. WT II with BigBlue are on the road!

    While I was gone, my favorite tree has started turning. The chickadees are dive bomobing to the feeder, and it’s 67.3 F.

    BW, DGW & KIT

  4. slammie says:

    hope that your little one is fully recovered! love the mantle! BTW, did you know that if you go to HL’s site and sign up, you’ll get their weekly ad and coupons via email. just sayin’ is all…..

  5. Kimberly Reed says:

    love love your mantle!
    and your mini album.

    i tried to respond to a comment you left on my blog but that email was returned. here’s what it said:

    yes, we had tons of fun at dworld. and omg it was SO freaking hot except when it was raining. which it did. every day. but i didn’t mind. cooled things off and emptied out the parks. heh. it really only downpoured one evening/night so it wasn’t too bad.

    too bad no LSS for you. you would have rocked it just like last time.

    thanks for the bday wishes.

    did i mention we received a few ‘year of a million dreams’ things? like an upgrade at the grand floridian to the conceirge level. which rocked. and fast passes. and lots of food. and it sucks being back at home.

    how are you? and your mom? hope things calm down for you at work. and i hope macky is better.

Leave a Reply

