Can you guess where I am?

If you said the Milwaukee Airport – you’re rrrright!

(how’s that for modern technology? I’m able to take a photo of myself at the airport, load it on my computer, and put in on my blog… all in just minutes – once I figured out the airport wifi system)

I’m one of those crazy people who feels like they need to get to the airport super-early. So now I sit here waiting for my flight, surfing the ‘net, and people-watching. I’ve got plenty of time to do this. And airports are the best place to people watch… (especially when there’s some sort of football game on that many people are interested in… there are simultaneous cheers and groans coming from different areas of the terminal – too funny)

The weekend was great – I already miss my friends, my sisters. The time goes by much too quickly.  Soon it will be back home, back to my family, back to reality… it’s nice to have a few days where all of that is suspended for a bit & I can soak in the moments & memories of time spent with my wonderful friends.

Waiting 365 days for all of us to be together again will be tough… but totally worth it.  

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Can you guess where I am?

  1. jules says:

    yes, we love technology. Particularly CELL PHONES!! hint, hint! Glad you’re on your way home safely, girlie. Can’t wait to chat.

  2. Dawn says:

    the wonders of modern technology – which of course, being a complete technophobe – this all goes way beyond me LOL.. great pic tho hun

  3. Rhonda` says:

    I’m the same way; I’d much rather be early to something than late. I get too stressed out being late. Plus I’m a people watcher, and the airport is a wonderful place for that =]

Leave a Reply

