We could be kid-selling gypsies or something!

Yesterday my son gets a call from a boy in his class. We make plans for the little boy to come over today. I go out to get a haircut this morning and when I get back the boy is here. My husband tells me that he’ll be here for a “couple of hours.” Okay, fine.

Three and a half hours later, the Mom calls and says (doesn’t say ‘hello’ btw) she’ll be over in fifteen minutes. She drives up and honks the horn. The little boy leaves.

The Mom never says thank you… never stops in to meet the people who she left her son with for three and a half hours… nothing. I had no way to get a hold of this person if anything happened – no cell phone number – no nothing.

I think that’s weird. I mean, I’m not going to be dropping my kids off at anyone’s house who I haven’t met. I don’t care if the kid is in my son’s class. I don’t know who these people are! I’m not going to leave my precious children in the hands of strangers! I don’t care how good of a school my kids go to or how good of a neighborhood I live in. That’s just plain crazy, IMO.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

