“I gave birth to 18 puppies and all of them had peanuts in their mouths.”

We only spent about three hours together on Friday night during the Hootie and the Blowfish concert, and this is what I learned:

  • Marti and I never get tired spoofing our favorite SNL skits.
  • Paper fans make useful and stylish accessories when stuck in the rain.
  • Jen doesn’t like getting rained on.
  • Once that fan breaks, the wooden handle can be used to play fun party games.
  • Lew can’t improvise with props. (re: party game)
  • Just because you drink beer – doesn’t mean that you can dance. (but thank you for the extra entertainment)
  • Marti cracks me up. Period.
  • The Sam Bush Band rocks a banjo & fiddle like no other. (Um, I think it was a fiddle and a banjo, we weren’t really listening.)
  • I really do live in Georgia. (see above fiddle and banjo comment)
  • Foster’s is Australian for bee-ah.
  • Next time we attend a concert at Chastain – we WILL bring wine. And food. And wine… did I mention the wine? (and an umbrella would probably be a good idea too)
  • The guy behind us in the photo – his name is Brian. We don’t know him.
  • I laughed harder in those three hours than I had in the past three weeks.

(and yes… more of my ginormous forehead – please quiet the gasps of horror.)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “I gave birth to 18 puppies and all of them had peanuts in their mouths.”

  1. Marti says:

    LMAO – I so needed this today. I think I’ll update my blog & just put a link to your blog.

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    looks like so much fun!!

  3. jules says:

    i miss you and am completely jealous!

  4. jules says:

    and what the heck is up with the title? i demand an explanation!

  5. Dawn says:

    LOL… you are funny, so good to see you in good spirits – GORGEOUS photo 🙂 Apologies for being such a bad blogger, I am set to rectify this 😀 XX

Leave a Reply

