Stuck in Florida without my Flat Iron

and my make-up

and my anti-frizz gel

and my pajamas

and everything else that was in my suitcase.

Oh – but Delta did give me a lovely little blue bag of “sorry we sent your luggage to Atlanta without you because we ‘played the odds’ on whether or not you would be put on the last flight out before all the rest of the flights tonight were canceled.”

So I guess I should be grateful that I have a smidge of deoderant, a tiny tube of toothpaste, a plastic foldable brush and a lovely t-shirt to remind me of this fabulous day.

I was fine with the canceled flight. I was fine with having to come back to the hotel and stay another night in the most comfortable beds with the most wonderful pillows I have ever placed my head upon. (seriously folks – these pillows are amazing)

But when the dude at the luggage counter told me that my luggage was nowhere to be found and that it was “most likely” sent to Atlanta… I lost it. And then I realized my flat iron was on that plane along with my make-up and I would be heading right to work from the airport tomorrow morning… I really lost it.

I’m much calmer now. And I’m sure it has a lot to do with the two glasses of wine that are headed up to my room on a tray from Room Service. (hey- it’s two-for-one right now – what am I going to do, not take the second glass?)

Ahhh… there’s a knock at my door.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stuck in Florida without my Flat Iron

  1. jules says:

    CHOCOLATE CAAAAAAAAAAAAKE!

    I’d take credit for talking you into the wine, but it didn’t take too much effort I suspect you would have thought of it anyway!

  2. Holly says:

    Relax girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

