Looking for the positive.

I have been having some seriously challenging work days lately. Not to mention the fact that I think my kids are starting to forget that they even have a Mom… “Mommy, are you working late again?”

Anyway… I decided to think of something about work that makes me smile… something good about this place… (and there is a lot of good – some days it might not seem like it, but there is) One of the things that amuses me about this hotel are all the nicknames. It took me months to figure out who people were talking about when I heard them use these names… and they all say them with such a straight face – like they’re so normal…

Here they are:

  • “Hollywood” (because his real name is the same as a movie director… he doesn’t work here anymore – and is part of the reason I made sure my panic button was installed, but nevertheless…)
  • “Two-Hawk”
  • “Buddy Love”
  • “Huggie Bear”

The only nickname that I’ve been given (to my face) is “Cadillac Whip” or just “Whip” (that’s what one of my colleagues calls me – kinda funny…although, I have a feeling there are others around who may have nicknames for me that they use behind my back).

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Looking for the positive.

  1. jules says:

    you mean you haven’t told them that your real name is Princess?

    You know when referring to you around here I always say Princess…even in front of Paul, lol!

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    how did that nickname come about? there must be a story there.

  3. Kimberly Reed says:

    ps: i’m sorry work is kinda suckin’.

  4. Holly says:

    Hey girl!!! I just wanted to let you know I am no longer @ 2peas. I am on Scrapinstyletv.com instead. I am posting my layouts over there and stuff!!
    If you want, you shold look at it. Everyone is so positive and sweet over there… and the gallery always has amazingness!!!
    I would love to have you as a SISter!!!
    Love
    Holly

  5. Jen Jen says:

    wow….you have a cool nick name…mine is “New Jen” go figure!

Leave a Reply

