Just add that to the list of places I can never show my face again.

My darling, sweet, little boy goes to get a haircut today. It was the first time he let the stylist use the clippers without having to duct tape him to the chair… or see the other customers running out the door because their ears are bleeding from the screams of terror coming from my child.

So the husband takes the boy to get his haircut while I’m at work. Little angel boy is sitting in the chair when the stylist turns on the clippers. My precious child feels the clippers against the back of his neck and declares,

“Oh! My Mom has something at home that vibrates!”

I’ll just let that sink in for a moment…

Yeah. And I don’t know if you’ve ever met my son… but he’s not exactly good at accurately knowing his inside voice from his outside voice. So I’m sure the E.N.T.I.R.E. place heard my precious darling angel boy’s comment.

My husband, thinking fast on his feet, says to the boy, “Do you mean that pink crazy-looking neck massager.”

That’s right people… a NECK massager. Get your filthy minds out of the gutter.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Just add that to the list of places I can never show my face again.

  1. Missy says:

    KILLING ME.
    oh my god.
    I just had to read this out loud to my husband…
    now he’s dying too.
    I think from now on, it will be the husband’s job to get the haircuts…

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

    too too funny. 🙂

  3. chriselda says:

    om!!!! that’s HILARIOUS!
    i came out of lurkdome to tell you that!

    bwahahahaa
    i’m dying here!

    i have something that vibrates too

  4. Marti says:

    Mwa ha ha ha ha ha ha! I love that child! Right, neck massager…that’s what we’re calling it these days…

  5. Bob says:

    I thought it was going to be the cosmo shaker.

    Thanks for the smile of my day!

  6. julie says:

    Good thing you warned me about the no liquids thing before I read this!

    (love the new banner btw!)

    I had to get rid of my *neck massager* because toddlers love things that vibrate. Try explaining THAT to the UPS man at your door when you are signing for a package and a 2 yo wants to show him his new toy!

    (I think I’m permanently red from that one!)

  7. Jen Jen says:

    OH.
    MY.
    GOD.
    THAT.
    WAS.
    EFFIN.
    FUNNY.
    I.
    HAVE.
    TEARS.
    RUNNING.
    DOWN.
    MY.
    FACE!

Leave a Reply

