Weekend Plans

Usually I enjoy a weekend where there is nothing scheduled, nothing planned… ’cause I am sooo not a planner. This weekend is different. We have plans. Fun plans.

Tonight the family is going to see this movie.

I cannot wait! It’s a musical! *swoon* And speaking of swooning… my little girl is even more excited than I am because of this boy:

 

Zac Ephron. She luh-uh-uves him. He’s also in High School Musical which she has seen about 12 times. Isn’t she a little too young for crushes? She’s six. She has a picture of him taped to her wall right over her bed. Although, I do recall having a picture of my first crush hanging over my bed – and I was probably about her age… Sean Cassidy. *swoon*

If that weren’t enough… we’re going to have a par-tay at the Moats’ house on Saturday night! I’m envisioning some red wine, some game playing, and probably a few shenanigans. Yeehaw! (Oh – I’d link you to Lew’s blog… but what’s the point? He never updates it.)

So… that’s the plan, Stan. And it still leaves me with Saturday day and all day Sunday to hang out and relax… maybe get some scrapping done. It sounds like a perfect weekend to me!

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekend Plans

  1. Marti says:

    I’m thinking about making sangria – how does that sound? Can’t wait to see you!

  2. Rhonda says:

    That Zac is a cutie pie. I feel so old.

  3. Jillian says:

    I thought that HAIRSPRAY was amazing!!!

    i saw it twice i loved it that much!

    and zac efron…. yeah mackie knows how to pick em’

  4. jamie says:

    hmmph…I need a babysitter

Leave a Reply

