Yawn

Not much going on around here lately…

I’ve scrapped a little bit, crocheted even less. I’m exercising after work and extremely thankful that there are TV’s attached to the elliptical machines. Whoever came up with that idea is a genius! Monday while I’m working out, Justin Timberlake was on a repeat of the Ellen show. That was the best work-out day ever.

Work has been fine… the usual drama and incidents keeping me busy. Can you believe I’ve been here five months already? Why does it seem like longer?

Yesterday was my sister’s birthday (Happy Birthday Jamie! xoxo) … today was my Grandmother’s birthday. We always celebrated them together (which Jamie hated!) in New York with cannoli cake (which Jamie hated!). It was my Grandmother’s favorite – and it was always all about her! That’s just how she was – it was her way or no way. It was frustrating to be a kid around that sometimes – but I adored her nonetheless. Maybe I’ll track down a small cannoli today.

I think that’s really about it. See? Boring. Oh – I’m not so gray anymore and my eyebrows look a lot better. *whew*

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yawn

  1. Dawn says:

    hiya hun – hey boring is sometimes a good thing – better than drama… we’re not long back from holiday and my body and head are just beginning to come together in the same timezones LOL.. glad you are OK anyhow 😀

  2. Marti says:

    I’m yawning on this side of town also…I guess it is just summertime! Hopefully we can catch up this weekend. xoxo

  3. Kimberly Reed says:

    i don’t even know what a cannoli cake is. i live a sheltered life? should i get out more? happy birthday to your sister!!!! oh. and your grandmother. but make sure you tell jamie i listed her FIRST.

Leave a Reply

