I need some Calgon. Stat.

This morning I have a meeting with a couple of managers who aren’t getting along. Okay, fine. I think we worked it out – at least for now. The yelling was fun though. (not) Then I meet with an associate who didn’t remember that she signed a workers’ compensation settlement through her lawyers for a big chunk of dough. In the agreement it also said that she would voluntarily resign from her position. Yeah. That was signed in MAY & she’s still working here. So I had to tell her that today would be her last day. That was just so fun. (not)

Then I get a call from another manager looking for the list of associates who have signed up for the payroll deduction plan for the cafeteria. Where is it? I run around looking in all the places it should be. As I’m walking in my perilous one-inch wedge flats, I slip and fall on a molecule slice and fall – in front of about six associates – aforementioned workers’ comp associate included. I hit the ground in my lovely burgundy skirt, with my ass, my wrist and my left knee. A maintenance person helped me up. I looked at the ground and didn’t see any water or liquid… unless, of course, my ass absorbed it when I fell.

Hmmpf.

The payroll deduction list was sitting on my assistant’s desk.

My knee hurts.

Then the Chef starts giving me crap about wanting to eat an oatmeal raisin cookie after I just told him how I’m trying to be healthy… It has oatmeal and raisins it it! It’s healthy, right?

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I need some Calgon. Stat.

  1. Kimberly Reed says:

    you are too important…big meetings…letting people go. you need the real exciting life i lead. NOT.

    sorry your ass, wrist and knee hurt. that seems wrong. me saying ass to you. lol… 😳

    hoping tomorrow is far better with less horrible meetings and more…MORE i tell you oatmeal raisin cookies.

  2. Becky says:

    oh goodness girl. Hope tomorrow is better!
    I say eat the oatmeal cookie….after today you deserve it!

  3. Milissa says:

    oh no … that stinks Jen … Man sorry you fell … sorry you had to fire that girl… wow that sucks. But hey … at least you looked great … no gray!!! LOL…

    Hey I tagged you by the way … just go to my blog and check it out .. don’t worry no questions to answer!

  4. Cynthia says:

    Eat the cookie…..I say so and I rock!!!

    : )

  5. Marti says:

    So, Grace…let’s talk about safety in the workplace.

    I’m sorry you fell and I hope the cookie made it all better. <>

  6. jen jen says:

    two words:

    SCREEN PLAY

  7. Tilaopips says:

    Follow these guidelines and you will build that new home with little, or no, problems. r
    oofing contractor
    can help…

Leave a Reply

