Can I call in ‘gray’ to work?

I didn’t pay much attention to my hair this weekend. So this morning I looked in the mirror and was absolutely horrified to see all the silver hair gleaming and shining at the top of my head! I am much too young to have this much gray hair. Seriously. It’s just wrong. Maybe I could just call out sick (cough) to work? (I guess that’s not too appropriate for the HR Director to say – but this was an emergency!)

I stood there thinking of ways to cover it… a wig? a hat? a paper bag? Hmmm… all of a sudden wearing a chapeau to work would raise eyebrows. Oh my gawd – my eyebrows are bad too!

Crap.

Being a girl is so freakin’ high maintenance. Keeping up with all of it is such a pain in the ass! Shaving, plucking, moisturizing, conditioning, showering, make-up, hairspray, gel, flat iron, hairdryer, hair color… it’s really annoying.

I’m way too much of a procrastinator to be good at all of it. The paper bag is sounding better and better.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can I call in ‘gray’ to work?

  1. Kimberly Reed says:

    damn you are frickin funny! got my hair cut last week. mindy (chick who cuts my hair) says…hmmmm…i see gray hair. three of them. WTF?

Leave a Reply

