Vanity

I’ve noticed an unusually high amount of vanity plates around town. I don’t think there were this many down in Florida… or maybe I just didn’t see them?

Last night I was driving home behind “WTHRMAN” – and i think he actually might of been one of the local weather guys… but I can’t picture Flip Spiceland driving a big-ass Dodge truck.

I saw two on the way to work this morning… Are there a high number of vanity plates because the Georgia license plate is in itself pretty boring? Florida has about 50 license plates to choose from. (and that may be a low estimation)

Georgia has a few different license plates… but all of them have the same gray shaded background. There might just be a picture of a dog or a flower on the left side. Not exciting at all. Maybe that’s why the vanity plate business is booming.

The best one I’ve seen so far has to be,”PB4WEGO” – that’s awesome. It was obviously a Mom whose had to say that a few times in her life. 

It got me to thinking… what would my vanity plate say?  

  • “HNGRYNW” (Hungry Now)
  • “U R FIRED” 
  • “MYRTSHW” (My Roots Show)
  • “PROBLST” (Probably Lost)
  • “BLTC” (Better Living Through Chemistry)

Hmmm… maybe I’m not a vanity plate kind of gal.  They are almost as fun as trying to figure out what movie is playing on the portable car DVD players as I pass by.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vanity

  1. julie says:

    “OTHKHVN”

    lol!

Leave a Reply

