Not a morning person.

Last night around 11pm I remember that I’m supposed to be at work at 7am (an hour early) so that I can be the Lobby Ambassador. That’s where we smile and offer assistance to guests and just be all-around friendly. At 7 in the morning, this is going to be difficult for me. The only thing I want to be friendly to at 7am is my pillow.

So… at 11pm I rush to get ready for bed & try to get some sleep…. but the husband has the TV on and now I must see who won the latest episode of “Throwdown” on the Food Network. Now it’s 11:30. I spent the rest of the night tossing and turning and looking at my clock making sure I didn’t oversleep and miss the alarm. Gotta be a team player! Gotta do what I expect other managers to do!

I get out of bed at 6am – probably about 15 minutes later than I should – and plan on leaving the house at 6:30. Yeah. I left the house at 6:37. Okay, fine. There shouldn’t be any traffic.

Zooming into the hotel – I arrive at exactly 7:01am, drop off my stuff in my office & head up to the lobby.

Gee… it’s quiet up there. No hustle and bustle. No crowds. No lines.

I’m told, “Jen… there’s nothing going on this morning… just go ahead back to your office!”

Just another one of those times I wish my office had a couch in it. I could really use a nap. Someone nudge me at around 3pm… I have a feeling that today is going to be a LONG day. zzzzzz…zzzz…zz

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not a morning person.

  1. jen jen says:

    ahhh….poor princess!!

  2. Julie says:

    just sleep under your desk…that’s what I do!

  3. slammie says:

    OUCH! You poor thing.

Leave a Reply

