My Sweet Precious Angel Daughter

Disclaimer: I’ve had this blog entry saved for months and months. (Mack is now 6) I debated on whether or not to post it… but it is rather funny. I would like to apologize in advance for the crudeness.  I will be starting the “always be a lady” lessons very soon, I promise.

********

She and I are walking around Target the other day.  I smell something stinky and say to her, “did you toot?” (sorry for the gross factor) She says “no.” “But Mackie, it smells,” I say. 

Her reply, “Maybe it’s your breath.”

She’s FIVE.  She’s a girl.  Where did she get this from?

I’m blaming her brother and her father. 

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Sweet Precious Angel Daughter

  1. jules says:

    I have no idea what to say…I only have stinky, rude boys who lately taken to serving me imaginary ice cream and then after I “enjoy” it they take great pleasure in informing me it’s covered in poop!

    yeah…Mackie is tame in comparison.

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    i was prepared for serious crudeness. that was nothing. really. mackie already is a lady. E, who is six….the things he says? i blame it on the kids he was in school with. 😉 it surely can’t be my fault. right?

  3. slammie says:

    LMAO!

  4. Rhonda says:

    LOL She rocks!

  5. maw1232001 says:

    I was prepared for CRUDE! That wouldn’t even get a raised eyebrow in this neighborhood. If that is as bad as she gets you have done a goooood job with her.

  6. maw1232001 says:

    P. S. Don’t go to any lady classes. We love you just as you are.

  7. jen-jen says:

    that was seriously funny!

  8. Marti says:

    LMAO! Too funny. Did she offer you an altoid?

Leave a Reply

