I’d bottle it!

My friend’s husband is going to school to become a teacher. He needed a kid to work for a project in his class. He asked me if he could use one of my kids. I replied, “Just one? You can have both!” (he only needed one) He’s going to be working with my son on reading and comprehension. (a total win-win, in my opinion)

So yesterday was the first session. They headed to the local university library. On the way, my son takes a sip from the water fountain and says, “I just drank college water! I feel smarter already. They should have this water at my school… it would make tests a lot easier.”

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’d bottle it!

  1. jen jen says:

    lmao! if only it was that easy!

  2. Dawn says:

    morning hun… love your ‘toes’ post – I love to air mine LOL… hope life is treating you good 🙂

  3. Rhonda says:

    COLLEGE WATER???!!! That is priceless. I need to go get me some of that…the college water I drank 15 years ago seems to have lost its effect on me at this point in my life. =]

  4. Rhonda says:

    Oh, and I LOVE this new layout!!! SOOO cool. Makes me antsy…makes me want to change mine…AGAIN!

  5. slammie says:

    too freaking hilarious!

  6. Mary says:

    Priceless. Think he could bottle it and make a fortune.

  7. Julie says:

    could you send some of that college water my way? There are some people at work who might benefit from it! lol!

  8. Marti says:

    GENIUS! He didn’t even need the water. He’s so brilliant. You need to scrap that one.

Leave a Reply

