Yogurt Spit

Can someone please tell me how to open a container of yogurt without it saying “puh” and spitting its contents all over me? If I’m going to be doing all this healthy crap, I really need to know this.

I’m not a fan of yogurt as it is & have been forcing myself to eat it… but, this is something that could really make me crazy.

I have been able to tolerate the yogurt because they sell it with little cups of stuff to put in it. I prefer the ones with oats or granola. That way I feel like I’m actually eating something…and not just spooning the equivalent of baby food in my mouth. Bleh.

I also don’t like eating plain ice cream. Not that I eat ice cream anymore… but when I did. It had to have something in it. (preferably pretzels – yum) The husband doesn’t like pretzels in his ice cream. That doesn’t make any sense to me. So if I was preparing ice cream for the both of us, I’d hide a few pretzels in his bowl. It amused me.

Okay – so when did it all of a sudden become the middle of June? What happened to May? Wasn’t it just May? The months are flying by! No big plans for the rest of the month for me… my MIL will be making a visit up here the last weekend of the month.

Yeah. (so many comments are going through my head, but I’m restraining myself)

Well – I finished my yogurt while typing this post. What time is lunch?

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yogurt Spit

  1. Marti says:

    I hate opening yogurt for that very reason. The only way to successfully do it is to point it away from you & open it on the other side first. That way, it spits out on the person sitting across from you. Or, onto your computer monitor. And then you can just lick it off. 😉

  2. scout87 says:

    That is so funny (about the yogurt spit)…I do it the way Marti does. Also, I am not a huge fan of yogurt, though I do eat it. But now, since I’ve been on my smoothie kick, I empty in one Activia yogurt cup into my breakfast smoothie ingredients and–voila–yogurt consumed without any effort or thought =]

  3. slammie says:

    Hmmm, never had yogurt spit at me before. LOL! any time is lunch time! 🙂

  4. Nobody says:

    Have you tried holding the yogurt upside down, then opening it?

Leave a Reply

