I conquered crochet!

Here’s the scarf I made for Mackie. I only took it apart about six times. Turns out I was doing the wrong stitch.

Mack LOVES it. She’s been sleeping with it. (until I told her it would be best to hang it up)

Remember that hawk who visited our bird bath. Well, he’s been back and brought some friends. We think he’s scaring all the other birds and animals away lately. Yesterday he landed on our deck.

And he just sat there so that pictures could be taken…

Today I hope to get some scrapping done. We’ll see how that goes.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I conquered crochet!

  1. slammie says:

    Cool scarf! great photo op! šŸ™‚

  2. Marti says:

    It must be the bird feeder. šŸ˜‰ Looks like I’ll be coming over to your house…ummm…NEVER.

  3. Kimberly Reed says:

    the scarf is beautiful! you need to teach me how to do it. crochet or kitting…i need to take up one or the other.

    cool hawk pic too.

    and mackie…she’s beautiful and looks so much like you!

    okay. guess i’ve avoided what i’m supposed to be doing long enough. humpf.

  4. jen-jen says:

    yay for finished scarves! now can you make me some socks?

  5. Susan J says:

    Now I am dying to know how to crochet!! Can you teach me?!?

Leave a Reply

