Belated

I missed my blog-aversary.   

I’m really surprised that I’ve been able to keep it going for a year. I’ve never been able to write in a journal for very long or keep a diary. I start them thinking that it’s such a good idea & then I get non-committal. I did find the Hello Kitty diary I started during the summer of 1983. Not much in it – although I did mention seeing the movie “Annie with my grandmother and sister.  (still love that movie & now so do my kids)

Marti: (English Major) Are you supposed to italicise movie titles or put quotation marks around them? I can never remember. And I know how you feel about grammatical errors. I also need some help getting my blog list back on the front page. I have no clue how to do that. Grrrr…

I’ve come to realize that I come up with brilliant blog entries or clever titles while I’m trying to fall asleep at night… and then I can’t remember them in the morning. That sucks. I need to try to be more brilliant while I’m conscious.

It’s been fun connecting with friends and family through this blog. I love being able to express myself this way. And the support and friendship has truly been amazing!

Thanks for laughing with me… and at me.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Belated

  1. slammie says:

    Happy anniversary!

  2. Marti says:

    On your dashboard, go to Presentation. Add a widget to the side…there should be a blog roll option.

    Happy blogaversary! It has been a fun year with you!

    mwah & a big meow, meow.

  3. Dawn says:

    Happy bloggin’ hun – I swore I would never ever start one … and now I can’t imagine life without it or my blogging pals… gorgeous pics of those you cherish 🙂 Have a great w/e hun

  4. Becky says:

    *smooches*

  5. Kimberly Reed says:

    oh. you knew i was laughing AT you?! hee hee hee…just kidding. i’ve never laughed at you, only WITH you!!:) and you better keep blogging. i need somewhere to go and spend my time so i don’t clean, do laundry….you know…. oh wait. maybe if i get off my laptop now i could go scrap. anything would be better than yardwork (which is what i’m supposed to be doing).

  6. Rhonda says:

    Happy Anniversary!

  7. Mary says:

    You really need to keep it going. I don’t always have time to comment but I always read and giggle. And, by the way, we are laughing with you and, sometimes, crying with you. Prayers to your mom.

Leave a Reply

