I can’t help it.

Have you seen that commerical for the Fox TV Show Hell’s Kitchen? It shows the head Chef/Judge yelling at the contestants. It also shows shots of various contestants crying at different points of the competition, including this big burly looking guy. And the Chef is yelling at him “STOP CRYING! STOP CRYING!” which is really just making him cry even more.

I laugh *everytime* that commercial comes on. Every-damn-time.

Is that wrong? Or is it just good advertising?

Maybe I’ll feel sympathetic for the guy when I actually watch the show. Because you know I’ll be watching. How could I not after seeing those people cry? Even now, typing this out and thinking about that commerical, I’m giggling.

What the hell is wrong with me that I think it’s so funny?

(don’t answer that)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I can’t help it.

  1. julie says:

    ok…I won’t!

    (Is this why you told me that tissues were a staple in HR? You sick woman! This is why you got into HR–so you could laugh at the people who came to cry on your shoulder! Evil Woman!)

    love ya!

  2. Rhonda says:

    I find it amusing as well. I guess we’re twisted (?). My most favorite commercials right now are the All-Tell (tel?) ones…with “Chad” and his 4 nerdy buddies. Any and all of those commercials are my favorites.

  3. Jen Jen says:

    you are so disturbed!!

  4. Marti says:

    I haven’t seen it, but I’ll be looking for it – your take on it is the best!

  5. Milissa says:

    omg… did you not watch this last season? I’ve watched it since it started 2 seasons ago… the funniest thing he has ever called someone is a “Donkey”… oh yes… that was hysterical. LOL… I will be watching this!!!

    Favorite TV Commercials: All Tell commericals and the new one that features Axe for me… chica bow bow… and she rips off the guys clothes!!! OMG .. dying here!!!

  6. Mary says:

    Is anyone else as sick of the Geico cavemen as I am? Heard a rumor there may be a tv series about them. Hope not!

Leave a Reply

