All while wearing high heels.

Today’s Schedule:

7:00am – 8:00am: Breakfast meeting with 3rd shift associates (this is much too early in the morning for me – I am not a morning person. At all. Ever. Do you realize what time I had to get UP in order to be here at 7:00? It’s just not right.)

9:30am – 11:00am: Exec Committee meeting (we started it yesterday and didn’t have time to finish it – that’s how much fun we have)

11:30am – 1:00pm: Associate Awards Luncheon (I’m feeling a little unprepared for this. I do have the awards – I just haven’t looked at them yet. Hopefully everything is spelled correctly on the plaques. BTW – these awards are for February and March. Yes, it’s May. I suck at these things. Anyone who has ever worked with me knows how much I suck at these things. I’m always late. I think this may be a task I’ll start delegating.)

3:00pm – 4:00pm: Staff Meeting (weekly hotel event – not much to say about this… just glad it goes a lot quicker than it used to)

4:00pm – 4:45ish: Meet with boss (we both like to talk a lot. this can be a problem)

5:30pm – 7:00pm: Managers’ Reception in lobby (schmoozing and good food – usually the managers outnumber the guests who attend – not such a bad thing – gives me an opportunity to get to know some of the people I work with… just wish it wasn’t so late)

Seriously. What kind of freakin schedule is this for a person? I can’t even whine that much about it because there’s about six other people with the same exact schedule. All of us lucky suckers Executive Committee members.

And you know what else? Nothing sucks more than having to leave the house while it’s still dark out and everyone else is all snug in their beds. That’s plain wuh-rong.

If you see my kids… tell them I said Hi.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to All while wearing high heels.

  1. Jen Jen says:

    ewwwww…sucky schedule!! but i know you’ll get through it…cuz your name is Princess…and you wuh-rock!!

  2. julie says:

    Don’t you have ladies-in-waiting who can handle this for you? Poor baby!

    You know we love you!

  3. slammie says:

    you poor thing! hopefully it’s just for a short time! it’s bad when your commute either way is in the dark….

  4. jamie says:

    wow….thanks for making my world seem easy…okay breathe now!

  5. Marti says:

    And that’s why you get paid the BIG BUCKS! I know, get off the floor. It isn’t that funny. 😉

Leave a Reply

