Nature is over-rated.

You have a three-day weekend coming up. You are SO looking forward to some down time, some family time, some friends time… and what happens? You get sick. That’s right. Sick. Saturday. Satur-freakin-day.

Luckily – I went to the brand spankin’ new Archivers on *Friday* – when I was still feeling somewhat well. (well enough, anyway) I mean, that was a close one!

You know what else we did on Friday? We picked up a couple of Webkinz for the kids. No, not for us. They’re for the kids. (remind me of that when I decide it’s a good idea to stay up until midnight playing games on the damn site)

So instead of doing something super-fun this weekend or being outdoors… the family stayed inside (barely getting dressed) and alternated time on the computer obsessed with their fake-animated-computer-generated pets with their fake-animated-computer-generated outdoor spaces.

Not me, of course… I was busy napping, being headache afflicted and fondling some awesome felt trim picked up on my aforementioned trip to Archivers. Besides, those naps helped keep me awake so I could play, um, I mean, make sure the site was worthy of my precious children, after they went to bed.

I’m a good parent after-all.

So when you see my children on the street… you’ll be able to recognize them from their pale skin and aversion to sunlight.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Nature is over-rated.

  1. julie says:

    Every day is pajama day when there is no work/school.

    However, not the case yest…had issues. One of the things we did was swing by Aramis’ work to see him. We waited outside for about 15 minutes waiting for him.

    15 minutes.

    outside.

    I got sunburned.

    Now *WHO* has the aversion to sunlight?

  2. island jen says:

    awwww…poor Princess… that sucks being sick during a 3 day weekend!! hope you’re feeling better…and seriously…let the kids breath some fresh air!!

  3. slammie says:

    Hope that you’re feeling better now!

  4. Kimberly Reed says:

    feel better!!! and dude. being outside? highly over-rated. bugs. pollen. heat. need i say more? 😉 yes. i’m back from camping.

  5. Marti says:

    Are you feeling better now? Webkinz rules. Or should I say, RULEZ? Mwa ha ha – I feel like a junkie for turning you on to it.

Leave a Reply

