New

There’s a new member in my family. My sister Jamie had her third child – little Emily Ann was born this afternoon. I’ve gotten pics sent to my phone but will get to see the cutie-pie in person tomorrow! I’m leaving for Gainesville in the morning. I can’t wait to get my hands on that little peanut!

And here’s *my* little peanut – with TWO missing TEETH! She’s holding a photo of *her* Mama when she was six years old with two missing teeth:

It’s so cute to get her to say words like Mississippi, something, and our personal favorite, thistle. That’s a good one.

The husband got a picture of the hawk today taking a little spritz in our birdbath. How crazy is this?

Look how big that sucker is! We think he might have a nest in our chimney… further investigations will take place. We’ll keep you posted.

Okay chick-a-dees… I’m off to pack and get ready. I’ve got a long-ass drive ahead of me tomorrow morning…and a baby to cover in kisses!

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New

  1. island jen says:

    Congrats girlie!! Make sure you spoil that baby rotten!! And hello….could the two of you look anymore alike?! Crazy!

  2. Julie says:

    OMG! Now I know exactly how Mackie will look like when she’s 30! Wow, you two are amazingly alike!

    love the picture of the falcon. Try not to light any fires until you know for sure about that nest, lol. Of course Georgia heading into summer is the perfect time for a fire.

  3. Kimberly Reed says:

    oh…that’s like looking at twins! you and mackie look SO much alike!!!

    congrats to your sis!!! drive?? safe.

    great pic of the hawk. love it.

    and dude. i totally laughed out loud. yes. if we lived closer to each other we could definitely ‘scare’ people! you’re too freaking funny!

  4. Rhonda says:

    She is soooo darn cute! And your little picture is adorable!! I don’t think I have any of me missing teeth. That would be funny to see. I can’t wait to see Jordan with some of his chicklets (chiclets?) missing.

    Have fun in Gainesville…my old stomping grounds.

  5. Holly says:

    So much going on. Fun stuff!

  6. Milissa says:

    ok … um can you say clone? I cannot believe how much your daughter looks like you in that picture. Congrats on becoming an Aunt again!!!! spoil her rotten!!!!

Leave a Reply

