Happy Mother’s Day & my stomach hurts.

 

Happy Mothers Day to all my friends and family! I hope your day is filled with love and hugs <- the best presents ever!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

My stomach hurts.

Why? Because I spent about five hours last night laughing my ass off… that’s why. I have a few friends who make me laugh like crazy and last night I got to spend those five hours with two of them. We had dinner and played cards with Marti and Lew.

It’s so nice to have friends who don’t judge you, who don’t criticize your choices, who accept you for who you are… and who make you laugh like you’ve never laughed before. (imitating SNL skits, making fun of the guy who drank too much wine *cough* and dancing to Vanilla Ice) Brilliant stuff.

I feel lucky to have friends like that… my shovel sisters, my J’s in Orlando, my sisters. They get it too. I cherish them.

Enjoy your Sunday!

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day & my stomach hurts.

  1. Julie says:

    You know I feel the same way about you, chica! kisses! Have a Happy! I better go check on my little monsters because it just got awfully quiet!

  2. island jen says:

    heheheh…it’s always cool to have friends like that! happy mom’s day to ya! love ya chica!

  3. Kimberly Reed says:

    sounds like a great time. so glad you have that in your life.

    wishing you a happy mother’s day. the flowers are beautiful and i love the cards they made you. so so sweet.

    thinking of you…..

  4. Rhonda says:

    This Lew character you speak of…I hear he’s pretty funny. =] Ask him about the time he found a pair of green polyester pants at the landromat…and then WORE them right then and there into Kash n’ Karry. Along with some old tennis shoes that were too big for him….with a wife beater on…and then wondered why none of his friends in the store would speak to him. It makes me giggle thinking about it, fourteen years later!!!! =]

    Not sure why that memory just popped into my head. Very random.

Leave a Reply

