It’s Tuesday night.

How ’bout some pics of my cutie-pie nephew on his 2nd birthday!

Slip ‘n Slides are WAY fun for picture taking! I highly recommend them!

Maybe if I have pictures of her adorable off-spring, my sister will comment on my blog. Hmmm, Jamie? Will it work? 😉

Not much else to report. Nothing. Nada. Zip. Zero. Zilch.

Oh – here’s a question… does anyone else out there NOT have a passport? I don’t and my husband doesn’t and my kids don’t either. (I don’t generally let them travel out of the country without me) I feel pretty lame for not having one, but I’ve never had the opportunity to travel outside the continental United States. And that is so sad.

I really need to get out more.

Tomorrow I’m getting out… well, sorta. I’m going to… drumroll please… downtown Atlanta (ooohhh… ahhhhh) for a morning meeting. Doesn’t that sound daring? Doesn’t it sound exciting? Aren’t I just the jet-setter?

Pitiful.  

This will be the first time I’ll be in the city since I moved here.

I know, I know… I need to get out more. Point taken. Yeesh.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s Tuesday night.

  1. Julie says:

    I so need a slip n slide now! (and a lawn to put it on!) How fun!

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    your nephew is definitely cuter than cute. see that jamie?!!! he’s adorable!! you should read jen’s blog.

    and dude. i have my passport. BUT I’VE NEVER USED IT. now THAT is sad. we’re in the process of getting them for the boys. are we going somewhere you ask? um. no. i just want them to have ’em. so…if…someday…SOMEDAY we decide to travel (i really want to go to london and paris)..james…you should read this…then we’ll be ready. yeah. like that’s going to happen. lol.. so…you’re not alone!!! i’ve never used my passport…..unless you count canada. does canada count? 😉

    ps did i mention your nephew is really a cutie pie?!

  3. Holly says:

    no passport here. no desire to fly for that long.. So I totally feel you.

  4. Dawn says:

    definitely cute pictures… the first one is amazing 😀 Hope all is well in your household Jen 😀

  5. jamie says:

    That boy is definitely a cutie-pie! Just like his mommy! Oh, and I do read your bogs….just in secret! lol! Counting down…one more cutie-pie to add…..5 more days!

  6. jen-jen says:

    yeppers..your nephew is a cutie patootie!!!

    this is the first time you’ve been to downtown Atlanta? you are killing me? first the big chicken and now downtown Atlanta!!! one day i will come to visit you and we will have to take a little tour!!

Leave a Reply

