Princess Missing Tooth

How can that smile not make YOU smile?!

Happy National Scrapbooking Day! Yes – it is a real holiday. At least in my world it is. Unfortunately, no scrapping occured at my house on this holiest of holidays. The little girl and I did make paper bead necklaces… and I bought said paper beads in the scrapbooking section of Michael’s, courtesy of Martha Stewart’s new line of paper-crafting products. So that counts a little bit, right?

She and I made some lovely necklaces… and only a few pieces of paper got crumpled up and thrown across the room in frustration. All in all it was a success.

We also went to an Art Festival at Historic Marietta Square… and had dinner at my sister-in-law’s lovely house. (aka – wearing the kids out on a Saturday night so they might-possibly-hopefully-fingers-crossedly sleep in a little late tomorrow morning)

Have I mentioned how much I enjoy living in a town that has a ‘historic square’? I do. I think it’s way super-cool. I’m not used to anything historic – not much in Florida was established before 1965 – and I think that’s when college kids started coming down there on Spring Break. So – this is fun for me.

Speaking of Historic Marietta Square… here’s a layout I did of my boy the first time we visited the place. He takes his make-believe very seriously.

What a face on that boy. (that’s just about the same expression he gives me when he’s mad/frustrated with me) Look at those freckles though – so cute!

(wonder where he gets them from)

Happy Weekend!

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Princess Missing Tooth

  1. Julie says:

    love Mackie’s hair cut! she is too adorable! glad you had an awesome day…but may I repeat myself that you are not allowed to like Atlanta? lol!

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    i certanly do love the LO. and yes….the pic of mackie made me smile. the pic of skylar…made me laugh. lol… that’s quite a look. they are both adorable.

    happy NSD. no scrapping here either though it’s only 9:46. i could go and start now. kids and hubby man are all in bed.

    happy weekend to you.

  3. island jen says:

    Look at you with your scrappiness!! Love the new layout…and Princess missing tooth is awful cute! I’m so glad Martha could provide such a bonding moment for Mother and Daughter!!

  4. Marti says:

    Love those pictures! I just love your children. They make me happy.

Leave a Reply

