I wanna be a cowboy, baby!

My little fashionista – on the deck last weekend:  

And this face… am I in trouble or what?

This girl is so fun to photograph. Her eyes are so expressive.

This weekend went by much too quickly. I slept through a lot of it – went to bed before 8pm on Friday… a headache + a long week + very little patience = exhausted me. You’d think 12+ hours of sleep would make me feel better. Well, a little.

Saturday the entire family got haircuts. The boys got their usual styles (short). The little girl got an adorable little bob above her shoulders (that’s what she wanted). Mine is shorter too. Then we ran some errands (bought a bird bath). Ribs were being slow-cooked on the grill & my sister-in-law came over with her family for dinner.

We used to see them two or three times a year – tops… now we see them almost once a week. W.E.I.R.D.

Today? Not too much. I went to Michaels and checked out Martha’s new line of scrapbooking and paper craft supplies. Nice, nice. I liked it. Simple and elegant – very well done. I bought some of her textured letter stickers.

I came home and hung out with Mack. The boys were watching Indiana Jones’ movies in the living room. Once they were done, we kicked them out and watched High School Musical. I can see why so many people like it so much. It’s cute. Once Mackie got into it I think she liked it.

That’s pretty much been my weekend. I did do some scrapping.

And now I’m sitting here trying to get the gray out of my hair enjoying some quiet before I take a shower and then get some beauty sleep.

(apparently all the sleep I got over the weekend didn’t make a dent… )

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I wanna be a cowboy, baby!

  1. Julie says:

    OMG! I love those pics! Mackie is such a little cutie! Pleeeeease! Let me scrap her, I need to do some girlie stuff!

    love your weekend, nice and normal with no huge projects or stress…sounds perfect to me! I need to get the grey out…I mean, relax before bedtime too!

  2. Kimberly Reed says:

    mackie is beautiful.

    and dude. show me your new shorter cut. haven’t seen a pic of you in a while.

    sounds like a mellow weekend. that’s good. you needed sleep. you still do. the months and months of stress in your life…one 12 hour stretch won’t even make a dent.

    and just so you know….why in the fuck (i can say that on your blog, right?) did i post about what that server chick said to me. why did i feel the need to share that with the world? truly was my most embarrassing moment. but wanted to tell you…what you said…wax her entire body…made me laugh out loud. james looked over just to see what was so funny. so thanks for that.

  3. Milissa says:

    OH MY .. you are so in for it… I see her now … 15 … (I’m not even going there!!!)

    glad you got some rest… sorry it wasn’t enough.

    Try to have a great week.

  4. Rhonda says:

    She’s so pretty! And I love her ensemble!!!! =]

  5. islandjen says:

    Lordy…I hope daddy owns a gun!!

  6. Marti says:

    I LOVE HER. You’re right – her eyes are so incredibly expressive. That’s a great look for her – Georgia suits her well.

    Want to get together this weekend? Let’s play!

Leave a Reply

