So… what’s new with you?

Thanks for your comments about The Big Red Chicken. Isn’t it so fun? What I forgot to mention is that I didn’t actually go inside. I drove about 20 minutes to get there, parked, took a few photos, and then drove home. Ha! I just needed to SEE it – that’s all! It made me happy.  

I scrapped this weekend. Oh yes. I got the new kit from Serendipity Kits and it totally rocks. It made scrapping SO easy. (except when I can’t make up my mind about a freakin’ title) But – I did it & you can see them here. (if you want to – I’m not forcing you or anything… it’s simply a suggestion)

I also bought Mackie cute retro shorts and a straw cowboy hat. I mean, what goes better with retro shorts than a cowboy hat? And of course, my little girl had to put everything on at the same time… with her pink cowboy boots. Classic. Yes, I took pictures.

Mom is having surgery tomorrow. They’re closing the wound. It’s been open since the last surgery to remove more of her leg. They wanted to make sure it’s healing properly. She’s been in a lot of pain – I can just imagine – and I think this will help ease it a bit.

Work has been good. My boss has been in a meeting for the past couple of days, so I’ve had time to catch up on some other stuff. It’s been very productive.

And, well… that’s it. For now. 😉

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So… what’s new with you?

  1. Jules says:

    I know what’s new with yooooooooou!

    lol!

    I want to see Mackie pictures! How totally unfair you have a little girl to dress and play with. Big ol’ Raspberry to you!

  2. Milissa says:

    omg… retro shorts and a cowboy hat? Too cute… pictures please. Hope all is good with your Mom…we’ll pray as we always do for her… and oh yes… you MUST go see the stuff she made with MY kit!!!! hee hee… love you girl.. you rock!

  3. Rhonda says:

    Hope your mom is feeling better soon.

    XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

