Dammit. It sucked me in again.

I have vowed not to watch American Idol anymore. I have been very adamant about it & feel very strong in my decision. I’m fed up with it & feel like it’s just a waste of my time.  

I’m WEAK! So so very weak!

Last week I figured it would be interesting to see JLo on the show. The week before it was Tony Bennett. I LOVE Tony Bennett. And this week, I’m watching the country music stuff and I’m not even a fan of country music! Aarrrggh!

I won’t watch the results show. I just won’t.

Dammit. I’m serious this time.

In other news… the weekend in Florida was fine. My Mom ended up in surgery on Saturday afternoon while we were on the way down. They took more of her leg – it just wasn’t getting any circulation and ended up realllly bad. The doctor said that if they didn’t do the surgery it would kill her faster than the cancer would. They took it right up to the knee – a little above it even. We got to see her on Sunday & her spirits seemed pretty good. She got upset when we left, but held it together while we were there.

She got to see the kids & they really miss her. They don’t know about the leg yet – we haven’t told them, at her request. She kept it covered under a blanket. How do you explain that to little ones without them freaking out?

Anyway… I’ll be heading back down in a few weeks. My sister has a c-section scheduled and I want to be there to see my new little niece. The birthday boy – my little nephew who turned two – is so seriously cute. He’s such a sweet boy. I’ll post photos soon.  

I gotta go now… Idol is almost over and I’m missing it.

Dammit.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dammit. It sucked me in again.

  1. Kimberly Reed says:

    i’ve been wondering how the weekend went. sad to hear about more of your mom’s leg being taken. glad you got to see her though. this has just got to be SO hard.

    looking forward to pics of 2 year old nephew.

    as for idol? what can i say. i never got hooked. but i sure do hear and see a lot about it on the today show. seriously. there IS other news people. lol…

  2. julie says:

    I used to hide my idol addiction, but I started asmitting itlast year. In my defense, I didn’t really start watching until season 3 and TIVO!!! I cannot endure it otherwise.

    LOVED Melinda’s performance–and I was worried she maynot be able to adapt. Silly me!

Leave a Reply

