Easter Basket

Happy Easter! The kids had a good (albeit, early) Easter morning. They were excited to see what the Easter Bunny left them & had a fun time finding eggs.

Here’s what the Easter Bunny saw when he got to our house:

Do you see the word ‘look’ with an arrow? The little girl wanted to make sure that the Easter Bunny got the colored egg she made him. I cracked up when I saw her doing this.

On the other hand… I realized that my Mom has missed my son’s birthday, Christmas, New Year’s, Valentine’s Day, my daughter’s birthday, my birthday, and now Easter. How many more holidays is she going to miss because she’s in the hospital? Next weekend we’re going down to Gainesville to celebrate my nephew’s birthday… and I get to visit my Mom in the hospital. The holidays and birthdays aren’t important to me in the grand scheme of my Mom’s health… it just struck me as an interesting way to measure the amount of time she’s been so sick. I know she’s doing the same thing too & it upsets her.

Other than that, she’s doing okay, I guess. I can talk to her now – which is huge. She’s not as medicated as she was in the past & it makes me feel like I have my Mom again. I’m looking forward to seeing her next weekend.

Today we’re just hanging out in the house. It’s FREEZING outside. It’s Spring, right? Why is it 30 degrees outside? I thought I still lived in the South? We’re going to have dinner at my sister-in-law’s house tonight. That’ll be nice. Then it’s back to work tomorrow…. and from the emails I’ve seen from since I’ve been out, my Monday is going to be interesting. *sigh*

I hope everyone has a peaceful and happy Easter today!

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Easter Basket

  1. island jen says:

    Happy Bunny Day sweets! So glad you get to visit your mom next weekend!

    BTW—the kids were swimming in Marc’s pool today! Guess you’re not living far enough South!!! (ducking and running now!)

  2. Tawnya says:

    Happy Easter! Hugs. T

  3. Dawn says:

    Thinking of you all Jen… hope you’re having a great Easter – and good news that you get to visit your Mum soon 🙂 xx

  4. Holly says:

    I had an oh so interesting Easter myself!! Keep your spirits up!!!!

Leave a Reply

