My Kitchen Window

Kitchen windows make me happy.

Work has been crazy-busy these days. I had a little light bulb moment the other day. A while ago I wondered what would I do next… I had worked for years to get where I was in Orlando – that spot, that job, that position. I didn’t know what I would do next. (I even did a scrapbook page about it)

I’m very goal-oriented, you see, so it’s important for me to be challenged and to have goals to strive for; it keeps me busy and my mind occupied. (’cause my neurosis are heightened when there is none of that)

And then the universe turned my teeny world upside down. My Mom became ill, my hotel was being sold, and I decided to move to Atlanta. Ask and you shall receive.

Um, yeah… this job is totally challenging. Big time.

Mom is still sick, but at least I can focus more on her and less on worrying about having a job, etc.

In between all of that, I’m enjoying the new scenery around me – the landscape and the people…that’s my new goal… to take time and cherish all the little things that make me happy – like my kitchen window.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Kitchen Window

  1. Kimberly Reed says:

    beautiful pic. you most definitely should take the time to enjoy all the great things around you. don’t forget to take special time. just for you. okay?

    sent you an email today. did you get it?

  2. rhonda says:

    Beautiful view. Love your new “happy place”.

Leave a Reply

