It can only get better, right?

This was my morning:

  • woke up late (stayed up too late watching ‘Lost’ last night – why the hell did they change it to 10:00?)
  • wake up sleepy kids (this hour-early-for-school business is kicking all of our butts)
  • get clothes for sleepy kids & make sure they brush their teeth
  • get myself ready quickly (woke up late, you know)
  • make a bagel for breakfast & wrap it in a napkin to take in car
  • kiss everyone good-bye and proceed to walk down to basement to get to car
  • decide not to turn on the lights while walking down the stairs (what for? I know where I’m going)
  • miss a step or two and fall ever-so-gracefully (yes, again) down on my knees on the lovely cement floor
  • cuss a lot (that freakin’ hurt)
  • notice the heel on my shoe is broken (cuss some more – I liked those shoes)
  • go back upstairs to get different pair of shoes, throw broken shoes in garbage (cussing under my breath)
  • walk down the stairs s-l-o-w-l-y to the car (in pain)
  • get in the car and realize I have to stop for gas (cuss some more; I’m already late)

So now my knees hurt, I’m tired and I’m trying to focus on my tasks for the day…. when I’d rather go home, put my legs up on something comfortable (as in I’d like to be laying on the bed or couch watching some sort of fluff TV show) and be in my pajamas.

Oh – and last night (or early this morning) I had a dream that the heel of my shoe broke off.

Do-do-do-do <<twilight zone theme here>>

I think I need a “do-over.”

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It can only get better, right?

  1. islandjen says:

    um yhea!! total twighlight zone!!! sorry your day started so bad…so you can only go up from here!

  2. Rhonda says:

    You dream about broken shoes…I had a dream that C3PO (from “Stars Wars”) was trying to choke me! I have never watched a “Star Wars” movie…ever. Weird. Anyway, I hope your day gets better.

  3. Kimberly Reed says:

    spooky about the dream. lol… sorry your day started out so crappy. did you at least stop at starbucks on your way to work (come on…you were already late)….

    hope you’re currently watching some fluff tv (best kind) with your feet up. how are your knees anyway? hope tomorrow starts out better!

Leave a Reply

