Home Sweeeet Home

Yeah, it’s from my car. I was driving by on my way to see my sister-in-law & family and wanted to get a shot of the house to send to the peeps in Orlando. They hadn’t seen it yet.

Just look at the luscious yard & trees… notice the lack of houses right on top of each other… Look at that yard. Ahhhh… space. Privacy. (lots of grass for *someone* to mow) Imagine those trees in the Spring with lots of green leaves and splendid shade. Imagine my kids playing and running in the yard. So fun. A yard.

It’s got a fireplace, a two-car garage, a deck and a basement. I’ve never had any of those things in my life.

It’s not glamorous. It’s not huge. It’s not new. But it’s our home & I adore it.

Seven more days & we’ll be on our way.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Home Sweeeet Home

  1. Rhonda says:

    OMG! That is adorable!! The yard…I am green with envy. Being an apartment dweller, I long for a chunk of God’s green Earth to call my own…to plant stuff…to cultivate stuff…to let Jordan run free, unhindered [well, except by traffic and such, tee hee]. Congratulations. Your kids are going to LOVE that yard! Can’t wait to see pics in the spring and summer.

  2. medreamcatcher says:

    Jen;

    Yes it is glamorous, in ways yet to be discovered. Is that a fire place chimney?

    PS Rider lawnmowers are a lot of fun….CubCadet.

  3. Kimberly Reed says:

    it looks just soooo good. a place to call home. i’m excited for you!!!

  4. Rhonda says:

    Post #2…I was listening to my Chicks last night and these lyrics made me think of you and your new, awesome huge yard…”I wanna touch the Earth…I want to break it in my hands…I want to grow something wild and unruly…”. 😉

Leave a Reply

