Seven is my lucky number.

In seven days I will be:

  • getting on a plane for Orlando. 
  • hugging my kids & not letting them go for a long, long time.
  • checking OUT of the hotel – finally.
  • able to spend some time with my Mom.
  • finishing packing & officially moving to Atlanta.

I. Can’t. Wait.

I thought it was going to be much longer… I looked at the calendar this morning and noticed that it was only seven days away! Yay! No more lonely nights in a hotel. No more staying at work late because I have nothing else to do. No more eating hotel food. No more days without any hugs or kisses or compassion.

One thing I realized about being away from my family – aside from missing them so much – was the lack of human touch. I get no hugs or touches or love here. I didn’t know how much that would affect me. Apparently, I’m a very touchy-feely person and need some contact in my life. I feel extremely deprived of it.  There is a woman who works at the Starbuck’s cafe in the lobby. She is so sweet & gives me hugs when I see her. I drink *a lot* of coffee.

On another note: We’re having issues at the hotel with our guest internet system. Why am I talking about this here? Because when I’m at work I’m blocked from all the ‘bad stuff’ on the internet including my own personal email account…. other peoples’ blogs… anything that might be considered remotely *fun* and or *interesting* is off-limits. So I haven’t been able to respond to ya’lls blogs or anything and I feel completely out of touch. For some reason this site is okay… but no one elses. I don’t get it, but I’m not complaining. (they probably haven’t figured it out… yet)

The lack of internet access at night has given me more time to scrap. I finished a mini-album, the cover of an inspiration journal for Marti, a layout, and a card. I guess I’m more productive when I’m not surfing the internet. Wow – who’d have guessed it?

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seven is my lucky number.

  1. Rhonda says:

    I bet your ‘love language’ is personal touch and closeness [we’re learning about our love languages in my parenting class at church 😉 I’m showin’ off my knowledge!!]. There’s a book out there called THE FIVE LOVE LANGUAGES by Gary Chapman. You should read it. Very interesting.

    And that album for Miss Marti is too incredibly cute!!!!!!! You are so creative and crafty. Very inspiring.

  2. Marti says:

    YEAH! I can’t wait to get my hands on that journal. Are you heading down there on the 7th? What else might be going on that day? Something…I’ll just have to see if I can wrap my brain around it…

Leave a Reply

