Graceful.

Anyone that knows me knows that I’m the epitome of grace. I move like a ballerina… I’m light on my feet and as delicate as a flower. When I walk, it’s as if I’m walking on the fluffiest of clouds. Grace is my middle name.

Stop laughing.

I’ll start over.

Anyone that knows me wouldn’t be surprised to know that I took a dive today.

Oh yes. I fell. I slipped on an offensive dust molecule, which was obviously not where it was supposed to be, and fell every so clumsily on the floor in the back hallway. About 10 feet from my office…while wearing tiny one-and-a-half inch heels. Luckily, no one was there to witness it & I’m hoping the security cameras didn’t catch it. Otherwise it might be on the Annual Holiday Party Blooper Reel.  

Oh well… just another day in the life of clutzy me.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Graceful.

  1. Rhonda says:

    LMAO…that made me laugh out loud. Of course I’m laughing WITH you, not AT you. Both tripping and falling are probably the two things that make me feel the stupidest! I have these pair of black chunky sandals that I LOVE so much, but pretty much every time [no exaggeration] I wear them I either trip or my ankles buckle, and I always look around and pray no one was watching. That’s hard to do in a middle school—NOTHING goes unnoticed around this place!! LOL

  2. Holly! says:

    Hey!! Long time no see. I have a NEW blog.. check it out!!!

  3. Marti says:

    Bwa ha ha ha ha! I’m lauging AT you! And I know you’re not surprised in the least by that. 😉

  4. Jules says:

    the HR DIRECTOR did not report a potential Worker’s Comp Claim???!!!! For shame, for shame. Next thing you know you’ll be letting the manager’s make their own offers to new hires!

  5. island jen says:

    Thank god I read this at night, and not in the morning where I would have spit out my starbucks!! This way I only spit out my milk!! Oh and it’s milk i was drinking in order to wash down my black and white cookie!! yummmm!

  6. Kimberly Reed says:

    hee hee hee…..couldn’t help but giggle. just drink BEFORE you go to the christmas party just in case they have the tape. 😉

  7. medreamcatcher says:

    Were palm fronds involved? Better get on the hotel’s housekeeping detail, next ST&F might be me! (or someone of lesser importance)

  8. Dawn says:

    Glad it’s not just me who trips over a dust molecule… LOL – did you check the security camera? Sometimes the embarassment hurts more than the fall – hope you’re OK 🙂

Leave a Reply

