I miss my kids.

Having to say good-bye to them *again* was awful. Apparently, the girl cried a lot on the way home “like five times, Mommy…and I was loud” she said. I’m sure the other passengers were thrilled. Hearing her say that to me on the phone with lots of other loving words made *me* cry last night. I miss them.

I’d rather not be in a hotel room with them for more than just a night or two… ’cause that’s not really fun (anyone traveling with kids knows what I’m talking about) but I need to be around them for more than just a couple of days. I need their attention.

Other than that I’m fine, I guess. Mom may be having (another) surgery soon. They can’t start any cancer treatment until they figure out what’s going on with her legs. They may have to amputate the right leg from the knee down. Then they have to wait for it to heal (which has been taking a long time with my Mom’s other complications). Once it heals they can begin the radiation and chemotherapy. (that’s what I got from my Dad – I’ll talk to my sister today to find out the details)

Work has been keeping me very busy… I guess that’s a good thing. No shortage of projects here. I did a little scrap project last night (to be posted later on for somebody special) and it felt good. Maybe I’ll do some more of that tonight.

Tomorrow we may know where we’re going to be living… and the husband and I had a little “see the light” discussion about the move & just how soon this really needs to happen. Hopefully we’re on the same page now. For a while we were operating on different time frames. Ahem.

With all this stress and drama… I’m still not whacked enough to shave all the hair off my head. So I must be sort of okay.

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I miss my kids.

  1. Rhonda says:

    Don’t you dare go and pull a Skankney Spears on us!! 🙂 Few women can pull off a bald head–Sinead O’Connor is the only one I can think of and that’s because we only knew her WITH the bald head; we didn’t have to experience the shock of her shaving it. KWIM? 😉 Put the razor down…step away from the razor!!

    Hang in there…you’ll have your kiddies back under your wings very soon.
    XOXO

  2. Jules says:

    you may not have shaved your head, but I totally see you sneaking off to get a tat! At least CONSULT your friends before you do such a thing!

    love ya sweetie, thanks for letting me moan and whine today while you have all this going on!

  3. medreamcatcher says:

    Keep the faith MisSmack

  4. Marti says:

    Not much longer…your kids will be here SOON and you’ll forget how much you miss them. Well, not really, but it won’t hurt anymore. Trust me – you know I’ve been there.

    xoxo – big hugs & kisses until Thursday. Coming over for tv? I’ll record Grey’s for you…I PROMISE!

    In the meantime, if you shave your head, will you leave the bang?

  5. island jen says:

    thank god you didn’t shave your head…if you did, i would seriously have to rethink our bonds of friendship!!

    i know you have alot going on …don’t forget you have some very good friends to lean on and vent with!!

    love you!!

Leave a Reply

