We’re Hundred-aires!

Trying to find a good apartment in Atlanta with a good elementary school is like trying to find a needle in a haystack. And it’s very stressful.

Maybe today we’ll have it narrowed down a little more. I’ve also been thinking that it’s a terrific idea to have someone pack up our stuff for us and move it for us too. I’ve never done that – didn’t want to spend the money (probably didn’t have the money – more like it) But the thought of having to pack and lift and move and tape… really sucks rocks. Big ones.

I’m stressed. A bit.

The kids were here this weekend. They saw two things… the hotel room & the inside of their cousins’ house (which is gorgeous). Thank goodness for my sister-in-law – they were a tremendous help. The kids are leaving today & that makes me sad. I miss them already.

They were so excited when they got to the hotel. They kept saying how beautiful it is (it really is a beautiful hotel) and were so impressed with our room. (it’s a small suite) The GM had some treats put up in the room for them (and beer for the husband). They kept walking around the room, touching everything, and saying how nice it was & how “millionaires must stay here” – I told them that we weren’t millionaires & we were staying here… the boy said, “Oh, then we must be hundred-aires!” I replied, “yeah… I guess you’re right!”

Have I mentioned yet how much I’m going to miss them?

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to We’re Hundred-aires!

  1. Rhonda says:

    I’m giggling at your son’s comment!!! How funny! 🙂 Good luck with your apartment/school search. I’m sending you positive vibes!

    XOXO

  2. Marti says:

    Ahhh…the life of hundred-aires…it is so luxurious, isn’t it? Can I help you in your search at all? There’s a lovely house for rent in my neighborhood and the school is just Grrrreat! You can do an hour commute to work, can’t you?

  3. julie says:

    AWWWW! the things kids say! Good for your GM remembering your kiddos. (and DH) They must really want to keep you happy!

    Have I mentioned I mis YOU already?

  4. islandjen says:

    awwww…sweetie i know it sucks!! you guys will find something, i’m sure of it!

    can you have the hotel manager send me some treats? that would be swell!

    and i guess that makes me a dollar-aire!! bwahahah!

Leave a Reply

