Leaving

I’m heading out shortly for Atlanta. The new job start tomorrow morning. I’m nervous, excited, apprehensive… and that’s just about the job.

Yesterday was a great day. My friends are so special. THANK YOU for such a wonderful day! Julie picked me up & we met Jen at First Watch. It’s the same restaurant that we went to when we first met. After that we made a stop at Starbucks. Our final destination was a paint-your-own-pottery place. We had such a good time! The perfect place for the three of us to hang out and enjoy time together. I will upload pictures soon. They will show just how much fun we had. I love you guys so much.

I’m going to head up and visit my Mom on my way up to Atlanta. She’s not doing well. The doctor has determined that she has too many other complications to even think about doing radiation and chemotherapy… and has said that the cancer is the least of her problems right now. Her prognosis isn’t good & our hope has diminished.

So… with mixed feelings I leave today. I have to say good-bye to my family and friends and move to a new state alone, for now.

Here I go…

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Leaving

  1. Missy says:

    Good luck, Jen!!
    I’ll be thinking of you.

  2. Rhonda says:

    Have a safe trip. Enjoy (is that the right word?) your time with your mom…I guess a better word would be ‘cherish’.
    XOXO

  3. Jules says:

    I miss you already! Come back next weekend and we’ll do it again!

Leave a Reply

