Packing

I finally packed today. Bleh. I hate packing. Well… actually, unpacking is worse. I have a carry-on size suitcase filled with only shoes. (and I’m leaving a box full here) I packed most of my work clothes – some are on hangers… packed some casual clothes too.  I also made a list of all the other stuff I need to pack and can’t be without. (like my flat iron)

And I packed my scrap stuff. I was trying to think about what I might do and what I might need… I decided I needed a little bit of everything. Jen said I should try and take only my essentials (cardstock, adhesive, alpha stickers). I essentially need a little bit of everything. Really.

Tomorrow Jen and Julie are picking me up at 10:30 and they won’t tell me where we’re going. Have I ever mentioned how impatient I am and how I peek at presents before I’m supposed to open then? Yeah. Surprises and waiting are NOT my thing.

Jen said it would involve Starbucks (of course), some people-watching and maybe some window-shopping… oh and Julie has an idea that involves fire. Fire?!  

I’m not sure if we’re going to be roasting marshmallows, singing campfire songs or learning how to twirl fire-batons. Either way, I don’t think I’ll be dressed properly. (all my clothes are packed!)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Packing

  1. Jules says:

    ou didn’t pack your prom dress, did you? It’s required attire.

  2. Dawn says:

    All my scrap supplies are ‘essential’ LOL… have a great w/e Jen

  3. islandjen says:

    bwaahahhh being evil is fun!

  4. medreamcatcher says:

    So, now, what is the rest of the story? Or was this one of those events where it is more appropriate to exercise your right to remain silent by not exorcising relevant evidence?

    I hope your excursion out and about was filled with frolicing fun and joyous levity with delightful dollops of hillarity.

    Be well dear friend, travel safely.

Leave a Reply

