Imagine my Surprise

I got home from the hospital last night and the husband said that I had a message. The florist next to Starbucks had a delivery for me.

We speculated – Who would send me flowers?

I picked up the gorgeous and gi-normous bouquet this morning… lilies, hydrageas, roses, more lilies…

The card reads, “We are so looking forward to working with you. From the Executive Committee.”

My NEW hotel sent me flowers. They already know the way to my heart. How sweet is that? The husband is suspicious… he thinks they’re buttering me up for something… ha! (he’s not the ‘sending flowers’ type)

And I got some Starbucks too.

(I’ll upload a photo later)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Imagine my Surprise

  1. Kimberly Reed says:

    sah weeet. flowers from your new hotel? good sign. and sbx? icing on the cake baby.

  2. Rhonda says:

    That is so sweet. I love flowers. I can’t recall the last time I got flowers. Isn’t that sad??? Enjoy them. 😉

  3. Jules says:

    My husband would have been suspicious too! What is about men that they have to see ulterior motives in everything?

  4. Pingback: import car from japan

  5. Pingback: skulls

  6. Pingback: solo girl givemepink

  7. Pingback: lingerie lollipop

Leave a Reply

