Today & Tomorrow

Today… I showered. That was probably my biggest accomplishment of the day. (being off of work is grrrreat!)

I also got the boy’s hair cut. Short. Poor kid- he was born with the most beautiful thick auburn hair… and curly too. Ringlets. I loved them. As a toddler, we’d let his hair grow out long’ish. It annoyed the heck out of Marti’s husband. He threatened to take clippers to it many times. People would mistake him for a girl. That’s when we decided to cut it. I think I cried that day.

Anyway… the other day I found little curls in the garbage can. The boy had decided to take matters into his own hands. Luckily, he didn’t do any noticeable damage. (I guess that’s the good thing about having thick curly hair) The girl has straight light brown hair. How did that happen?

I also did a scrapbook page – a quick one. I swear, you put a challengein front of me and I can’t stay away…especially if it’s a prize I realllly want. In this case it was some Purple Onion Designs stamps. They have freakin’ fantastic stuff. They’re also a very generous company… so if you’re in the market for some stamps, I would recommend you spend your money there.

That was today.

Tomorrow I’m meeting my sister Jamie for lunch. Then we’re going to head over to the hospital to spend time with Mom. Apparently, they redid all her tests today… biopsies, MRI, etc. for their own evaluation. Let’s see how this goes. I don’t have any hope that the prognosis will be different <— trying to be realistic, but maybe they’ll be more on top of things. ((My fingers are crossed.))

I guess I should also start packing… or at least think about packing for Atlanta. I leave in five days. (eeek)

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today & Tomorrow

  1. Kimberly Reed says:

    we really ARE like *this*. i cried when james dragged alexander off and chopped off all his hair. i cried when E got his first salon hair cut (at age 5). in fact it was december 14th. yes. i remember the date. i’m still traumatized.

    enjoy lunch with jamie. and visiting your mom. i hope things at the hospital go better. for thier sake.

    it’s midnight. do you think i should go to bed now? i do get a 6:30 am wake up call (in the name of a five year old).

    and yo. i totally agree about purple onion. they rock. they are one of my faves.

  2. islandjen says:

    Thank gawd you showered! Lord…what are we going to do with you during your time of liesure!?!

  3. Darcy H says:

    5 days!!! It’s coming up SOON! Yeah for some time off. =-) You enjoy it, girlfriend!

  4. Rhonda says:

    Isn’t life funny??? God blesses the baby boys with those long, dark eyelashes and beautiful curly hair—Jordan was mistaken for a girl on soooo many occasions, even if he was clearly wearing boy clothes!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

