I scrapped. And it felt good.

Nothing motivates me like a little competition. CHA in Spirit Day over at 2peas was exactly what I needed to clear off my scrap desk (well… move the pile over there) and get some scrapping done.

I did FOUR pages this weekend. Okay – 3 1/2. One of them I did a while ago but hated it – so I redid it. But…I’m still counting it as four.

I plan on scrapping more tomorrow… or maybe Tuesday… might even scrap on Thursday… why? Because I have the ENTIRE WEEK OFF!

My other plans for this week:

  • surprise the kids at school for lunch
  • spend time with my Mom
  • scrap
  • make a list of what I’m bringing to Atlanta
  • pick up the rest of my office stuff from hotel
  • pack my stuff for Atlanta (clothes and scrap stuff)
  • get the tires on my car checked (this is really just a reminder for my husband)
  • give my kids LOTS of hugs and kisses

I saw my Mom today and told her about Atlanta. She took it really well – much better than I expected. Then again, she isn’t really herself lately. She’s on so much medication and is just not feeling well… you can see it in her eyes… her hands shake from the medication.. she’s drowsy… she’s in pain.. who knows how she’s really feeling about me moving. You know?

She’s being moved to a new hospital. This one is farther north, in Gainesville, and closer to my sister (the nurse). I am VERY happy about this. We’ve been trying to persuade my Dad to move her or at least get a second opinion. It took someone not related to us to suggest it and for him to do it… but at least it’s getting done. My sister and I are not thrilled with the particular care she’s received and plan on filing a complaint. It’s very sad that my sister has to point out problems to nurses who don’t seem to have a sense of urgency about them.

We’re hoping that happens tomorrow.

So. That’s my week. Happy Sunday to you!

About jensmack

Non-Profit HR Director, Scrapbooker, Reader, TV Lover, and Crafter. Also, Neurotic, Sarcastic, Anxiety-filled Mom of Three.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I scrapped. And it felt good.

  1. Rhonda says:

    Your spirits seem to be up a little higher…this is good. I’ll keep praying for your mom.
    XOXO

  2. Dawn says:

    Hi Jen… glad you found some ‘you’ time to scrap – much needed with so much on your mind xx

  3. Kimberly Reed says:

    mmmmmm. so there’s some jen goodness at 2 peas that i must see? i’m so happy. that you scrapped. that I get to see your pages.

    i’m glad your mom is being moved. i had NO idea you weren’t happy with her care. that makes me angry! i’m glad she’s being moved. i’m glad she’s getting that second opinion.

    what do your hubby and kids think about moving? and your dad? i know you can’t really tell how your mom is taking it…it will be okay….

    have a good week off. enjoy lunch with mack and skylar.

Leave a Reply

